The 8th Women in Gaming Awards Finalists




Ceremony held on the 12th May at the Savoy Hotel London

Affiliate Manager of the Year

Deborah Ige – PokerStars
Karolina Filip – BGO
Laura O´Brien – Mr Geen
Magalie Hayvaert – PokerStars
Melanie Hainzer – Mansa Gaming


B2B Excellence Award

Alexia Smilovic – NetEnt
Birgit Prants – Playtech
Christine Lewis – NetEnt
Diana Rotaru – Rise Project
Janine Woodford-Dale – Microgaming
Poppy Papadakis – Initial Rewards

Best Place To Work

Aspers Westfield Stratford City
Game Lounge Ltd
Little Star Media
Play’n GO


Diversity Award

Aspers Westfield Stratford City
Microgaming – (Leila Ashton)
Mansion Group
Play’n GO
Rewards Affiliates


Employee of the Year

Christine Lewis – NetEnt
Cornelia Malli – IGT
Linda Lewis – Aspers
Magda Rode – Mr Green
Raquel Goncalves – LeoVegas
Robyn Games – Derivco
Sari Lichtik – Playtech
Toni Mills – Play’n GO

Excellence in Customer Service

Alexandra Nixon – Caesars EMEA
Daisy Johnson – Playtech
Jessica Portelli Melkersson – Videoslots
Joy Jiang – Playtech
Kirsi Hirvola – Kindred
Leah Griffin – Mr Green
Melinda Nagy – Derivco
Polyana Sebastiean – Playtech

Hidden Talent

Amanda Gilbert – Caesars EMEA
Anna McChesney – Microgaming
Lauren Iannarone – Playtech
Lorna Attard-Biancardi – Mr Green
Sini Rantala – Videoslots
Tatjana Vesel – IGT
Tracy Kenny – Aspers
Wendy Debattista – LeoVegas
Yvette Naidoo – Derivco

Industry Achiever

Ann Sullivan – Caesars EMEA
Anna Jein – Kindred
Efrat Nadel – Playtech
Malgorzata Cumber – NetEnt
Sandra Beaver – IGT
Shelly Suter-Hadad – Mansion
Shenaly Amin – LeoVegas
Value Quraishi – IGT


Innovator of the Year

Cindy Hovey – IGT
Jenny Bobille-Vaucher – NetEnt
Maris Bonello – Kindred
Melanie Hainzer – Mansa Gaming
Nikki Carter – Mansion
Sarah McChesney – Fresh8 Gaming
Yael Gazit – Playtech

Inspiration of the Year

Lydia Barbara – Microgaming
Marianne Võime – Playtech
Maris Bonello – Kindred
Reyes Jara – Game Lounge
Shenaly Amin – LeoVegas
Teresa Leyman – Kindred
Trisha Parker – Sun Bets

Leader iGaming

Alexe Reichert – Mr Green
Dominika Renaux – Kindred
Janine Woodford-Dale – Microgaming
Leila Ashton – Microgaming
Lena Yasir – Play’n GO
Lucy Owen – Playtech
Shelly Suter-Hadad – Mansion
Shenaly Amin – LeoVegas


Leader Land Based

Bea Stevens – Aspers
Darlene Anderson – IGT
Jennifer Bowman -IGT
Marieanne Carmody Weir – Aspers
Rachel Barber – IGT
Rose Cook – Rivers Casino Resort
Sarah Sculpher – Caesars EMEA


Star of the Future

Charlotte Cain – Derivco
Erica Larkins – BGO
Gloria Cereda – LeoVegas
Holly Ashpole – Aspers
Kat Cox-Cooper – Microgaming
Kelli Pratt – Playtech
Michelle Schenk – IGT
Nataly Sopacuaperu – Kindred
San Van – Caesars EMEA
Shondra Deloach-Perea – IGT



Team of the Year

Consultancy, Research & Innovation and Training Team (Playtech)
Design Department Videoslots
HR Team – Microgaming
Malin Angbo, Customer Service Management team(Mr Green)
Marketing Communications, led by Faye Morse Mansion
Marketing Events and PR Team Microgaming
NetEnt Sales Team (Nadiya Attard & Magdalena Podhorska)
Play’n GO Account Management Team


Industry Pride of the Year

This award will be selected by the judges from the finalists of our seven categories listed above and will go to one exceptional woman whose vision, innovative approach and success make her an outstanding role model that will inspire more women to choose a career in Land based Gaming or iGaming industry.


Latest Tweets (#gamingawards) Latest Tweets (#gamingawards)

Keep intouch with new developments on: Sign up for our Email Newsletter:
Linkedin Facebook twitter